Skip Menu |
 

This queue is for tickets about the DateTime-Format-W3CDTF CPAN distribution.

Report information
The Basics
Id: 22802
Status: resolved
Priority: 0/
Queue: DateTime-Format-W3CDTF

People
Owner: Nobody in particular
Requestors: cpan [...] goess.org
Cc:
AdminCc:

Bug Information
Severity: Critical
Broken in: 0.04
Fixed in: 0.05

Attachments


Subject: datetime_format doesn't handle Greenwich/London timezone
Download (untitled) / with headers
text/plain 489b
format_datetime() does not work for the Europe/London timezone where offset is 0. Fix with test case is attached. dt=DateTime->now; for $tz qw( America/Buenos_Aires Atlantic/Cape_Verde Europe/London Europe/Paris Europe/Moscow ){ $dt->set_time_zone($tz); print DateTime::Format::W3CDTF->format_datetime($dt) } prints: 2006-11-03T16:24:18-03:00 2006-11-03T18:24:18-01:00 0 2006-11-03T20:24:18+01:00 2006-11-03T22:24:18+03:00
Subject: dtf-w3cdtf-format_datetime.patch
diff -u -Naur DateTime-Format-W3CDTF-0.04.orig/lib/DateTime/Format/W3CDTF.pm DateTime-Format-W3CDTF-0.04.fixed/lib/DateTime/Format/W3CDTF.pm --- DateTime-Format-W3CDTF-0.04.orig/lib/DateTime/Format/W3CDTF.pm 2003-11-23 18:09:56.000000000 -0800 +++ DateTime-Format-W3CDTF-0.04.fixed/lib/DateTime/Format/W3CDTF.pm 2006-11-03 11:21:15.000000000 -0800 @@ -98,7 +98,7 @@ return $base . 'Z' if $tz->is_utc; - if (my $offset = $dt->offset()) { + if (defined(my $offset = $dt->offset())) { return $base . offset_as_string($offset ); } } diff -u -Naur DateTime-Format-W3CDTF-0.04.orig/t/02bugs.t DateTime-Format-W3CDTF-0.04.fixed/t/02bugs.t --- DateTime-Format-W3CDTF-0.04.orig/t/02bugs.t 2003-11-23 18:09:56.000000000 -0800 +++ DateTime-Format-W3CDTF-0.04.fixed/t/02bugs.t 2006-11-03 11:21:00.000000000 -0800 @@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ # explicitly as "00:00:00", the method will not print a timestamp or an offset. use strict; -use Test::More tests => 4; +use Test::More tests => 5; use DateTime; use DateTime::Format::W3CDTF; @@ -32,11 +32,15 @@ { date => { year => 2003, month => 12, day => 25, hour => 0, minute => 00, second => 00, time_zone => 'America/Montreal' }, w3cdtf => '2003-12-25T00:00:00-05:00', msg => 'formatter properly formats midnight' - } + }, + { date => { year => 2003, month => 12, day => 25, hour => 0, minute => 00, second => 00, time_zone => 'Europe/London' }, + w3cdtf => '2003-12-25T00:00:00+00:00', + msg => 'formatter properly handles offset==0' + }, ); my $f = DateTime::Format::W3CDTF->new(); foreach my $d ( @dates ) { my $dt = DateTime->new( %{ $d->{date} } ); is ( $f->format_datetime($dt), $d->{w3cdtf}, $d->{msg}); -} \ No newline at end of file +}


This service is sponsored and maintained by Best Practical Solutions and runs on Perl.org infrastructure.

Please report any issues with rt.cpan.org to rt-cpan-admin@bestpractical.com.