Skip Menu |
 

This queue is for tickets about the DBIx-Class CPAN distribution.

Report information
The Basics
Id: 122028
Status: new
Priority: 0/
Queue: DBIx-Class

People
Owner: Nobody in particular
Requestors: ppisar [...] redhat.com
Cc:
AdminCc:

Bug Information
Severity: (no value)
Broken in: 0.082840
Fixed in: (no value)

Attachments
DBIx-Class-0.082840-Convert-README-to-UTF-8.patch



Subject: List of authors in README has mixed encoding
Download (untitled) / with headers
text/plain 177b
The README file contains some lines in ISO-8859-1 and some in UTF-8. The file is generated. You will want to fix the generator probably. Attached patch shows the desired result.
Subject: DBIx-Class-0.082840-Convert-README-to-UTF-8.patch
From c7eadcc1944540c7fdd8ab8da88b4ba97e64eb0d Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001 From: =?UTF-8?q?Petr=20P=C3=ADsa=C5=99?= <ppisar@redhat.com> Date: Wed, 7 Jun 2017 09:15:58 +0200 Subject: [PATCH] Convert README to UTF-8 MIME-Version: 1.0 Content-Type: text/plain; charset=UTF-8 Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit List of authors in README was a mix of UTF-8 and ISO-8859-1 encodings. This patch normalizes it to UTF-8. Signed-off-by: Petr Písař <ppisar@redhat.com> --- README | 12 ++++++------ 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 6 deletions(-) diff --git a/README b/README index 2371fde..f53068f 100644 --- a/README +++ b/README @@ -238,7 +238,7 @@ AUTHORS ash: Ash Berlin <ash@cpan.org> - bert: Norbert Csongrádi <bert@cpan.org> + bert: Norbert Csongrádi <bert@cpan.org> bfwg: Colin Newell <colin.newell@gmail.com> @@ -356,9 +356,9 @@ AUTHORS idn: Ian Norton <i.norton@shadowcat.co.uk> - ilmari: Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker <ilmari@ilmari.org> + ilmari: Dagfinn Ilmari MannsÃ¥ker <ilmari@ilmari.org> - ingy: Ingy döt Net <ingy@ingy.net> + ingy: Ingy döt Net <ingy@ingy.net> initself: Mike Baas <mike@initselftech.com> @@ -478,7 +478,7 @@ AUTHORS ovid: Curtis "Ovid" Poe <ovid@cpan.org> - oyse: Øystein Torget <oystein.torget@dnv.com> + oyse: Øystein Torget <oystein.torget@dnv.com> paulm: Paul Makepeace <paulm+pause@paulm.com> @@ -486,9 +486,9 @@ AUTHORS perigrin: Chris Prather <chris@prather.org> - Peter Siklósi <einon@einon.hu> + Peter Siklósi <einon@einon.hu> - Peter Valdemar Mørch <peter@morch.com> + Peter Valdemar Mørch <peter@morch.com> peter: Peter Collingbourne <peter@pcc.me.uk> -- 2.9.4


This service is sponsored and maintained by Best Practical Solutions and runs on Perl.org infrastructure.

Please report any issues with rt.cpan.org to rt-cpan-admin@bestpractical.com.