Skip Menu |
 

This queue is for tickets about the XML-LibXML CPAN distribution.

Report information
The Basics
Id: 735
Status: resolved
Priority: 0/
Queue: XML-LibXML

People
Owner: Nobody in particular
Requestors: matt [...] sergeant.org
Cc:
AdminCc:

Bug Information
Severity: (no value)
Broken in: (no value)
Fixed in: (no value)



Return-Path: <matt [...] sergeant.org>
Delivered-To: cpan-bug+xml-libxml [...] pallas.eruditorum.org
Received: from mail.sergeant.org (unknown [217.158.50.178]) by pallas.eruditorum.org (Postfix) with SMTP id 73FB7BE59 for <bug-XML-LibXML [...] rt.cpan.org>; Wed, 12 Jun 2002 11:54:49 -0400 (EDT)
Received: (qmail 9600 invoked by uid 501); 12 Jun 2002 15:54:51 -0000
Received: from localhost (sendmail-bs [...] 127.0.0.1) by localhost with SMTP; 12 Jun 2002 15:54:51 -0000
Date: Wed, 12 Jun 2002 16:54:51 +0100 (BST)
From: Matt Sergeant <matt [...] sergeant.org>
To: bug-XML-LibXML [...] rt.cpan.org
Subject: insertProcessingInstruction
Message-Id: <Pine.LNX.4.44L.0206121654190.9585-100000 [...] ted.sergeant.org>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: TEXT/PLAIN; charset=US-ASCII
X-RT-Original-Encoding: us-ascii
Content-Length: 361
Download (untitled) / with headers
text/plain 361b
Sent to me by someone: I have just upgraded to v1.51 and found that XML::LibXML::Document::insertProcessingInstruction() is no longer supported. Is this intentional? It's not a huge problem, as insertBefore() now allows PIs to be added before the root node, but it does break the interface from earlier versions. -- <!-- Matt --> <:->Get a smart net</:->


This service is sponsored and maintained by Best Practical Solutions and runs on Perl.org infrastructure.

Please report any issues with rt.cpan.org to rt-cpan-admin@bestpractical.com.