This queue is for tickets about the File-Path CPAN distribution.

Report information
The Basics
Id:
32103
Status:
resolved
Priority:
Low/Low
Queue:

People
Owner:
dland [...] cpan.org
Requestors:
richard_hubbe11 [...] yahoo.com
Cc:
AdminCc:

BugTracker
Severity:
(no value)
Broken in:
(no value)
Fixed in:
(no value)



Received: from x1.develooper.com (x1.develooper.com [63.251.223.170]) by diesel.bestpractical.com (Postfix) with SMTP id AB6CD4D809E for <bug-File-Path@rt.cpan.org>; Sat, 5 Jan 2008 19:51:27 -0500 (EST)
Received: (qmail 4942 invoked from network); 6 Jan 2008 00:51:26 -0000
Received: from x16.dev (10.0.100.26) by x1.dev with QMQP; 6 Jan 2008 00:51:26 -0000
Received: from web53812.mail.re2.yahoo.com (HELO web53812.mail.re2.yahoo.com) (206.190.39.55) by 16.mx.develooper.com (qpsmtpd/0.40-dev) with SMTP; Sat, 05 Jan 2008 16:51:25 -0800
Received: (qmail 5160 invoked by uid 60001); 6 Jan 2008 00:51:22 -0000
Received: from [68.6.41.185] by web53812.mail.re2.yahoo.com via HTTP; Sat, 05 Jan 2008 16:51:22 PST
Delivered-To: cpan-bug+File-Path@diesel.bestpractical.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: rmtree exits on error?
X-Ymail-Osg: ohrxMc0VM1l_sG4wltl0lqzgC9oR0u9cUFxqTZkrQQHvEN53bxifFU.JKC1qErnGqj7VhatInwUjKgoytdgGXz2X6wjthsI21gm3vQTsO8PxINPNQtU-
Domainkey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.com; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=MCQfFsqtvfub2us739ZSZh7CjCy6Xx6eU2Qn6HtW05wekaDc5EIk+FL6fkoVLexdRFcUzXm8YjHqyDqFqa0IeTl4H1v1KnlrWVlvfYk/xbSHEgD09fjWdaGxSlALwSZ0Co95ZdC41X2HGl52idum08g8S1KleSA4fMB/+jKGWrA=;
X-Spam-Status: No, hits=-2.6 required=8.0 tests=BAYES_00,DK_SIGNED
Return-Path: <richard_hubbe11@yahoo.com>
X-Spam-Check-BY: 16.mx.develooper.com
X-Original-To: bug-File-Path@rt.cpan.org
Date: Sat, 5 Jan 2008 16:51:22 -0800 (PST)
X-Spam-Level: *
Message-Id: <109172.4275.qm@web53812.mail.re2.yahoo.com>
content-type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
To: bug-File-Path@rt.cpan.org
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
From: Richard Hubbell <richard_hubbe11@yahoo.com>
X-RT-Original-Encoding: iso-8859-1
Content-Length: 474
I see this error: No top-level directory specified to remove when rmtree can't find the directory it was given and then it causes the program to exit. Maybe I'm missing something, but this is really bad behavior. If rmtree can't find the directory, tough luck, why does it assume control of my program?
Show quoted text
____________________________________________________________________________________ Never miss a thing. Make Yahoo your home page. http://www.yahoo.com/r/hs
Received: from x1.develooper.com (x1.develooper.com [63.251.223.170]) by diesel.bestpractical.com (Postfix) with SMTP id 820324D809E for <bug-file-path@rt.cpan.org>; Sat, 5 Jan 2008 19:56:19 -0500 (EST)
Received: (qmail 7015 invoked from network); 6 Jan 2008 00:56:18 -0000
Received: from x16.dev (10.0.100.26) by x1.dev with QMQP; 6 Jan 2008 00:56:18 -0000
Received: from web53810.mail.re2.yahoo.com (HELO web53810.mail.re2.yahoo.com) (206.190.36.205) by 16.mx.develooper.com (qpsmtpd/0.40-dev) with SMTP; Sat, 05 Jan 2008 16:56:16 -0800
Received: (qmail 9807 invoked by uid 60001); 6 Jan 2008 00:56:12 -0000
Received: from [68.6.41.185] by web53810.mail.re2.yahoo.com via HTTP; Sat, 05 Jan 2008 16:56:12 PST
Delivered-To: cpan-bug+file-path@diesel.bestpractical.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: rmtree exits on error?
X-Ymail-Osg: SSr4z.sVM1myUA..8pEYTnqgA7vsPhcoW_cX7J_wNBo6NWvtDWzMAfWZHf0DY1v6AHJUFcBGOtQ_Tg8V8VmsYTPYTj90wq8MI_AIJPXZFPjqaKsckFuwoTEaF0tE_Q--
Domainkey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.com; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Content-Transfer-Encoding:Message-ID; b=silZh3CPnOlyYRGQInlVjxLs4sXW7rgQ9ivfPSitv68L0RMkrYNDNwIYyoAeD1TNPR92oEhRXol/ysGWRyCwEcK44YyUeoJzJEflLehS3s7R0CluwcnECs2b3mDuxKH8iQuTnv8kDSW+J5EaXVlOWUcXoU4VV/2Ezc4Xb/8wtBo=;
X-Spam-Status: No, hits=-1.1 required=8.0 tests=BAYES_05,DK_SIGNED
Return-Path: <richard_hubbe11@yahoo.com>
X-Spam-Check-BY: 16.mx.develooper.com
X-Original-To: bug-file-path@rt.cpan.org
Date: Sat, 5 Jan 2008 16:56:12 -0800 (PST)
X-Spam-Level: *
Message-Id: <706056.4588.qm@web53810.mail.re2.yahoo.com>
content-type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
To: bug-file-path@rt.cpan.org
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
From: Richard Hubbell <richard_hubbe11@yahoo.com>
X-RT-Original-Encoding: iso-8859-1
Content-Length: 297
Cancel the previous bug report, well, since it's my mistake.
Show quoted text
____________________________________________________________________________________ Be a better friend, newshound, and know-it-all with Yahoo! Mobile. Try it now. http://mobile.yahoo.com/;_ylt=Ahu06i62sR8HDtDypao8Wcj9tAcJ
MIME-Version: 1.0
In-Reply-To: <706056.4588.qm@web53810.mail.re2.yahoo.com>
X-Mailer: MIME-tools 5.418 (Entity 5.418)
Content-Disposition: inline
Charset: utf8
References: <706056.4588.qm@web53810.mail.re2.yahoo.com>
Message-Id: <rt-3.6.HEAD-2030-1199656397-1005.32103-0-0@rt.cpan.org>
Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary
X-RT-Original-Encoding: utf-8
X-RT-Original-Encoding: utf-8
Content-Length: 407
On Sat Jan 05 19:56:50 2008, richard_hubbe11@yahoo.com wrote:
Show quoted text
> Cancel the previous bug report, well, since it's my mistake.
Not to worry. It was still good that you went to the effort of filing a report. It's the only way to make things better. If there is anything in the documentation that could be improved so that you could have understod the situation sooner, I'm open to suggestions. Thanks, David


This service runs on Request Tracker, is sponsored by The Perl Foundation, and maintained by Best Practical Solutions.

Please report any issues with rt.cpan.org to rt-cpan-admin@bestpractical.com.