Skip Menu |
 

This queue is for tickets about the Net-HTTPServer CPAN distribution.

Report information
The Basics
Id: 30629
Status: new
Priority: 0/
Queue: Net-HTTPServer

People
Owner: Nobody in particular
Requestors: apu_islam [...] yahoo.com
Cc:
AdminCc:

Bug Information
Severity: (no value)
Broken in: (no value)
Fixed in: (no value)



Received: from la.mx.develooper.com (x1.develooper.com [63.251.223.170]) by diesel.bestpractical.com (Postfix) with SMTP id 576D14D8043 for <bug-Net-HTTPServer [...] rt.cpan.org>; Fri, 9 Nov 2007 19:58:58 -0500 (EST)
Received: (qmail 5163 invoked by alias); 10 Nov 2007 00:58:57 -0000
Received: from web56005.mail.re3.yahoo.com (HELO web56005.mail.re3.yahoo.com) (216.252.110.184) by la.mx.develooper.com (qpsmtpd/0.28) with SMTP; Fri, 09 Nov 2007 16:58:49 -0800
Received: (qmail 67163 invoked by uid 60001); 10 Nov 2007 00:58:45 -0000
Received: from [216.17.67.130] by web56005.mail.re3.yahoo.com via HTTP; Fri, 09 Nov 2007 16:58:43 PST
Delivered-To: cpan-bug+net-httpserver [...] diesel.bestpractical.com
MIME-Version: 1.0
Subject: SSL forking on windows error
X-Ymail-Osg: KwOeTlgVM1mF4.MuhuxD1qYGymz2rhR8W5Sz.iLZRKEm5GoceSLRCL_TrQhAgx_zjkBazyz3fQ--
Domainkey-Signature: a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws; s=s1024; d=yahoo.com; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:X-Mailer:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type:Message-ID; b=PfUjZL/neeEgs44pG8vnAg2JYEzCjwhGW/CWEQ5tYeiSxV2Gm+rrOdn+H8CGuZ1bZGfX9V9OHVY6vGF6FJ/BHkFt7EdUbm6hSQrzB/1SsTXKZcZ03mVLuTdItVpBH/Te1TuKv7DvxrxIfO/3B5lNgI7sH/nu3nnPQ+j2S7zzwcs=;
X-Spam-Status: No, hits=-2.6 required=8.0 tests=BAYES_00,DKIM_SIGNED,DKIM_VERIFIED,DK_POLICY_TESTING,DK_SIGNED,DK_VERIFIED
Return-Path: <apu_islam [...] yahoo.com>
X-Mailer: YahooMailRC/818.27 YahooMailWebService/0.7.152
X-Spam-Check-BY: la.mx.develooper.com
X-Original-To: bug-Net-HTTPServer [...] rt.cpan.org
Date: Fri, 9 Nov 2007 16:58:43 -0800 (PST)
Message-Id: <25706.66994.qm [...] web56005.mail.re3.yahoo.com>
content-type: text/plain; charset="utf-8"
To: bug-Net-HTTPServer [...] rt.cpan.org
From: Apu islam <apu_islam [...] yahoo.com>
X-RT-Original-Encoding: us-ascii
Content-Length: 547
Download (untitled) / with headers
text/plain 547b
Hello Ryan. I am trying to use your module to build an SSL forking server. While I was successful on Unix, it does not work under windows when I choose forking and SSL. it works on 'single' server mode and also forking on windows work without SSL. The error message I get is the following: Can't call method "accept" on unblessed reference at c:\perl\.......\Net\HTTPServer.pm line 1987 Do you have any suggestion on how to make this working with forking under windows ? thanks, ------------------------------ Apu Islam ( E Pluribus Unum)


This service is sponsored and maintained by Best Practical Solutions and runs on Perl.org infrastructure.

Please report any issues with rt.cpan.org to rt-cpan-admin@bestpractical.com.